

# Racial Justice Task Force Subcommittee Membership



### Subcommittee 1 - Curricula and Co-Curricula

FOCUS: What and how are we teaching both within and outside of the classroom about racial justice (high-impact experiences)?

#### Members:

Diana Fox, Co-Chair, Anthropology Faculty
Jenny Shanahan, Co-Chair, Center for Transformative Learning Administrator
Keith Abaka, Student
Arnaa Alcon, Dean of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Angelo Lopes Barbosa, Institute for Cape Verdean Studies
Emily Cuff, Student
Lee Forest, GLBTA Pride Center
Kevin McGowan, Elementary and Early Childhood Education Faculty
Samuel Serna Otalvaro, Physics Faculty
Denine Rocco, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Wendy Champagnie Williams, Social Work Faculty

#### RJTF Subcommittee 2 - BSU Workforce

FOCUS: Recruitment, hiring, retention, promotion, and support of faculty, administration, and staff of color — diversity, equity, inclusion

#### Members:

Diane Bell, Co-Chair, Internship Program
Jibril Solomon, Co-Chair, Social Work Faculty
Michelle Arnel, Student
Jeanean Davis-Street, Dean of the Ricciardi College of Business
Vinny DeMacedo, Regional Partnerships
Shawn Flynn, Human Resources & Talent Management
Glenn Gonsalves, Athletics
Jo Hoffman, Elementary and Early Childhood Education Faculty

# **Resonmite** 3 **Figitive** aggress

FOCUS: Racial Sensitivity Training / Anti-Racist Training / Cultural Competency / Implicit Bias Training

#### Members:

Jabbar Al-Obaidi, Co-Chair, Communication Studies Faculty
Joyce Rain Anderson, Co-Chair, English Faculty
Mike Froio, Assistant Chief, BSU Police Department
Tiffany Harriott, Student
Rita Miller, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Luis Paredes, Office of Institutional Diversity
Brian Salvaggio, Human Resources & Talent Management
Sabrina Victor, Human Resources & Talent Management
Judith Willison, Social Work Faculty

## MBonmite 44bsig in Affiliation

#### FOCUS:

Administrative and Organizational Support Structures for Students Student Community / Social Life

#### Members:

Sabrina Gentlewarrior, Co-Chair, Student Success and Diversity
Emily Portela, Co-Chair, Graduate Student
Laura Biechler, Financial Aid
Joseph Clark, Student
Elizabeth Ching-Bush, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Cecilia DeOliveira, Student Success and Diversity
Emily Field, English Faculty
Jasselle Garcia, Student
Reid Higginson, Academic Achievement Center
Jill Lucchetti, Martin Richard Institute for Social Justice
Joe Oravecz, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Luis Pires, Student
Mercedes Reid, Student
Marquis Taylor, Community member
Alexis Wright, Student

# RJTF Subcommitte5 - Police and Public Safety

FOCUSAbility of BSU police to understand students of color and present in a matmateis less threatening and more supportive

#### Members:

Mike King, CoChair, Criminal Justic Faculty
Brenda Molife, CoChair, Outreach & Engagement
Mary Ankomah, Alumna
Javaun Dixon Student
Laura Gross Mathematics Faculty
George Gurley Community member
Timatheoro undec

o)2 (r)-ve0 Ti( -4. B)de